One comment on “The Working Writer, Or The Guy That Goes to Work And Writes

  1. Alex, this is inspiring man. I love your mindset on your career and your future. It’s great that you have a job that also gives you some time to write on the side.

    I also still want to write. I’m not doing much writing now, but this is inspiring to me to actually continue to write throughout whatever I am doing in my life.

    Sometimes the best writers aren’t just good at putting sentences together, but they live interesting lives and are honest about them. I would like to hear more about your experience here: “sharing laughs at a nightclub, which I rarely do because they’re filled with boring people” – I think that would be an interesting short story or something, lol.

    Keep living your interesting life and throwing it onto paper. Your mental meanderings I think are interesting. So, yes, it is a good idea to think about what you’ll write in the future.

Leave a Reply

